Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign anguage at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally believed by certain knowledgeable people that the best way of learning other languages is by children at primary education centres rather than secondary school. From my perspective, this concept is completely acceptable owing to the benefits. In terms of quick learning and accurate pronunciation, the primary schools offer. However, arising issues seem to loom over these prospects, which will be discussed below and I will offer my view whether on the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, parents are wary of raising their children to follow their mother tongue. Therefore, some children study only their own language at primary school. For instance, people thought, that if children follow another language at the primary centre, they could easily forget their native language as well as their culture. Thus, their particular culture faced detrimental effects which were followed by their ancestors. As a result, parents believe that is better for them to learn their own language at primary school. On the other hand, some agree to learning a foreign language at primary institutions. Typically, from one to five-year-old students have a fresh mind, while they have the ability to learn more languages in order to follow their mother tongue. Also, certain language pronunciations are difficult to speak like French, Dutch, turkey and Chinese. However, if a child has learned these languages at the primary level, they can easily pick up a pronunciation accurately. Remarkably, these are some records, when I was studying at the University of Colombo I wanted to learn French due to my master's degree in Switzerland. At that time, I faced more difficulties without enough time to learn. Moreover, I tried my maximum level but my pronunciation was not much better than what was learned in primary school. Overall, basic schools are the best platform for learning more foreign languages with accurate pronunciation. To conclude, despite the drawbacks, the benefits of learning a foreign language at primary school trump a milestone. From my perspective, if a parent speaks their mother tongue at home, kids easily learn their language as well as their culture. Thus, they can quickly learn a foreign language at primary school without any struggles.