Travelling abroad is regarded as a valuable and good activity for young people, but some think it takes too much time and money. Discuss both view and give opinion.

Decision-making is an intelligent process that almost all living beings engage in. The prompt notes that children aged 15 should be permitted to make their own judgment without their parent's involvement whatsoever and that society should amend rules in accordance. As for my part, I totally disagree with the twin proposal and this essay will elaborate on the stance taken to eventually present a conclusion accordingly. Firstly, it is the bounden duty of parents to be involved in their children's welfare, so letting them make their own unguided decisions would be tantamount to a violation of their parental duty. Secondly, age 15 is not a time that calls for independent decision-making because,at that tender age, the child is on the cusp of transitioning from childhood to adolescence. Consequently, the biological and psychological transition that he/she passes is a phase of confusion, anxiety and naivety when one is most likely to make hasty, impulsive, inexperienced decisions. Thus the dire need to be guided and monitored by elders so as to avoid the avoidable and in order to be safe than be sorry. A genuine example that highlights this absolute necessity is that, as per confirmed news reports, a teenager traded one of his vital organs to get himself an iPhone/iPad! This is a shocking, serious, pathetic case of individualistic decision-making that was irrevocably wrong and one that no well-meaning individual, society or law would ever want to endorse. The reason why the law should not be amended in favour of the proposal is that it would give teens too much liberty to make, reckless, unilateral accord that can go irreversibly wrong. And at the same time, on the other hand, the law would put parents in a situation where they will be left in a hapless, helpless and hopeless situation unable to interfere when matters could go out of control. For example, let's assume a case of a teen wanting to drop out of school only because he is ragged or bullied. This situation needs parental involvement and social counselling not just to keep the child in school but at the same time to address the problem and eradicate the malady that that teen is facing. As a matter of fact, this is a genuine cause that Harvard Psychologists and social engineers are brainstorming. To conclude, Reiterating the aforesaid, this essay is hereby concluded in total disagreement with the proposals.In view of the foregoing arguments and supportive facts, this essay considers parent-supervised decision-making as imperative and necessary and amending rules that overrule it as unwarranted and unnecessary.