People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is readily apparent that some people think we should take care of our health as a duty to society, whereas others consider that retaining our physical fitness is just for our own good. I’m going to explain some reasons below. On the one hand, if we underestimate the importance of our health, it could create a burden for our country. For example, having an exhausted body might expand a variety of severe diseases, and patients need to go to the hospital for treatment, which can cost a lot of resources because of the detrimental illness. Moreover, we might pay more tax, especially in countries that provide great social welfare. Therefore, this is an imperative reason why this can bring some benefits to the community rather than their advantages. Another persuasive reason is that we can get various benefits from maintaining a healthy body, which saves us a lot of money, time, and effort. Furthermore, people with healthy bodies could work more effortlessly and productively, which is obviously a factor in their career. It is an obligation to consider that having a healthy lifestyle is significant to society. In addition, having a healthy lifestyle promotes not only physical but also mental health. This is an important factor that affects our health. To summarize, I strongly agree with the idea that having a healthy lifestyle is necessary not just for individuals but also for society. It is recommended that governments and people should encourage each other to take care of their health.