10.The key to solving environmental problems is simple: the present generation must accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment is a crucial factor in human life, impacting governments and individuals globally. Some say that environmental problems could be solved if people living in today's era prioritize taking action to improve the environment over their own comfort. In my opinion, I disagree with this view and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. Solving environmental problems is not as simple as some people may believe. If we are aware of what is happening to our environment and the impact it has, then we will understand that it requires more effort from us than we initially thought. For example, our oceans are facing dangerous problems such as plastic debris and overfishing. A 2005 report from an American university revealed that all sea turtles had plastic present in their bodies. For a species that is already on the brink of extinction, this is catastrophic. The report also stated that more than 80% of the world's fish stocks are overfished. Destructive modern fishing methods, as well as the greed for profits without considering long-term sustainability, have resulted in a sharp decline in global fish catches and resources. Result Moreover, according to the IPCC 2021 Climate Change Report, unless greenhouse gas emissions are reduced immediately, rapidly, and on a large scale, global warming will reach 1. The temperature could rise by 5°C or even 2°C within the next decade. Moreover, all of these issues significantly impact our well-being. Air pollution from factories, recycling centres, and vehicles is a leading cause of childhood cancer, asthma, birth defects, and death, as well as other health issues. It is true that we have taken some measures to limit environmental pollution, such as publicizing environmental problems and how to improve them or applying the 3Rs in life: recycling, reusing, and reducing. However, saving the environment must be a joint effort by everyone. Businesses, organizations, and governments around the world can make it possible with hard work, funding, and a clear, smart, and long-term strategy. In short, it is not easy to solve environmental problems as they are the most complex issues facing humankind. Therefore, it requires the attention of all people on Earth.