Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people believe that some of the advertisement techniques that are employed these days are neither ethical nor acceptable. In my opinion, I believe that adverts are beneficial, however, advertisers focusing their marketing skills on children should be avoided. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with supporting evidence. On the one hand, I would say that advertisements provide us with ample choices. In other words, people have options to decide which product could fulfil their requirements by comparing it with different brands. In addition, the marketing industry has provided great employment opportunities to the community. As a result, people life lifestyles have increased significantly, it has also contributed to the development of the local economy. For instance, In 2022, the News channel surveyed and proved that the marketing industry offered 40% of employment opportunities to people. On the other hand, some of the techniques that they follow are unethical and not acceptable among people. Firstly, marketers focus their adverts on children because they can be easily influenced. Secondly, they are trying to persuade people by making them believe that buying products gives them happiness Furthermore, these days people are brand-oriented because brand represents the status. For example, in China, the potential buying power of the "Nike" brand is on a spike than any other brand. To conclude, Although I believe that advertisements are essential considering the adequate benefits, the method of advertisements, for instance, targetting children, and forcing people to buy their products should be banned and regulated.