In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think thid is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that in many parts of the world, it is crucial for citizens to have their own house instead of renting a house. Several reasons contribute to why people have this preference. While this notion has some drawbacks, I firmly believe the advantages outweigh its negative sides and owning a house instead of renting it is one of the best ideas. People tend to buy a house instead of renting it for several reasons. Firstly, owning a house can be beneficial for the next generation. Many parents wish to leave a home for their children. Secondly, In times of bankruptcy and recession, having a place to live would be very important. I remember a couple of years ago, one of my friend's father lost his job for three months. Despite having numerous problems with their living conditions, they have a house and they did not become displaced. Lastly, living in a rental house can be stressful. At the end of the lease, the owner may want it and people will have to move. Putting it all together, in my opinion, it is very vital for families to have their own house. In my perspective, owning a house is very vital for all citizens. Accommodations are becoming extremely expensive because of the overpopulation. For instance, about five years ago my father had the chance to buy a flat, but he didn't. Now, we cannot afford to buy that, we are not even close, because the cost of that house has risen dramatically. Another advantage of owning a house that is worth mentioning here is that people pay for it once, thus, they do not need to allocate a huge portion of their income to rent each month. Similarly, they can make any changes to their house in any way they want. It is impossible in a rental house. In conclusion, in the contemporary world, many hold the opinion that it is a good approach to owning a house. While this idea has some negative sides, I believe they are negligible and there are more benefits to owning a house instead of living in a rental accommodation.