In your own opinion, what do you think are the factors that contribute to longevity (living a long time)? List some examples and reasons to support your answer.

The average life expectancy of humans has increased. I believe the reason could be the advancement in the medical sector and people are conscious about maintaining physical and mental well-being. To embark on, technological development resulted in the healthcare progression. To be more precise, the invention of new medications and advanced equipment has resulted in longevity. For instance, a ventilator supports a person, who is not able to breathe independently, and thus life of that individual will increase. In addition, individuals are well aware of the importance of maintaining a balanced diet. ancestors had their food without looking into the nutritious amount however, in this modern world, everyone is selective about the good and bad modern world, everyone is selective about good and bad food. To illustrate, an increase in the number of individuals approaching nutritionists has improved. This shows that people are alert about their health. Moreover, the individuals are maintaining physical health by going for cycling, jogging and to the gym. It can be seen that many elderly are physically active and they are trying maximum to increase their life period. For example, elderly are more in public areas such as in parks for walking and jogging to maintain physical health to prevent lifestyle diseases. Also, they are trying to be stress-free. Many Techniques and treatments are available nowadays to keep the public free-mind. Thus, they will be mentally healthy, which results in an increased lifetime for them. To recapitulate, life expectancy is increasing as people are trying to stay physically and mentally healthy. Along with that advanced medical systems also resulted in increased longevity.