In many cities and urban areas around the world, crime is increasing. What is the cause of this? How can governments help to prevent the crimes?

Nowadays, the number of crimes is dramatically increasing in urban areas. The reasons are the low living conditions and the large number of law restrictions in the cities. However, these adverse ramifications could be mitigated by applying the following remedies. To begin with, facing economic challenges among the city residents force them to engage in criminal activities to improve their living state. Furthermore, because of the low salaries and high work pressure on jobs, people are searching for easy money, such as drug dealers. For instance, statistics from the US Prisons demonstrate that 40% of inmates are culpable because of craving effortless earnings. Turning to another aspect, governments are creating more laws limiting some human rights, such as moving on the road, high taxes, and etcetera. These regulations contribute to breaking speed limits, and financial crimes to avoid high taxes increasing the crime level of the country. In addition, by doing some illegal activities, residents are demonstrating their unwillingness to follow new rules and ask politics to cancel them. Nevertheless, the following steps could be taken to solve these consequences. Firstly, leaders of the countries should fund more finances for developmental programs of life quality, further, encouraging companies by giving them financial privileges to increase workers' income level and decrease working hours. Secondly, authorities should give more freedom to their citizens, by canceling many small law regulations that are affecting them financially. To illustrate, Switzerland is one of the best examples. Having a high salary level in the country, crime rates are also low and usually, it is only 1 burglary for 10 thousand cars. Moreover, the country allows local residents to evade taxes for the low and middle levels of earnings. To conclude, the living standards and the shrinking people's law rights are the most serious influences of illegal activities. These ramifications can be eliminated by giving independence and developing the countries’ economic situation.