In modern life, it is no longer acceptable to use animals as food or in other products, like clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of society, various foods and medicines are made of artificial materials instead of animals as resources. So, there is an opinion that it is unacceptable to use animals as food or other goods. Nevertheless, considering people's well-being and the function of artificial products, I partly agree with this idea. On the one hand, the fact that the function of materials made by technology is similar to that made by animals ’ leather indicates that giving up animals as clothing and other uses is possible. Take a hand-made coat as an example, its ability to keep individuals warm is as effective as the capacity of the leather of animals. Also, its appearance cannot be distinguished by human eyes without professional tools. In addition, its price is much lower than similar products made by the fur of animals due to its simple manufacturing process. As a result, it is true that clothing can be produced without using animals as raw material. On the other hand, animals are still the first ones to be considered when making medicines because some elements which are beneficial to the health of the human body cannot be contained in products which are manufactured with other resources. For instance, protein is an element useful for the well-being of people. Although this substance can be through cutting-edge technology, the real protein needed by body health cannot be replaced the artificial protein. Furthermore, human-made pills are chemical substances with by-effects compared with medical drugs. Therefore, there is a long way to the future where animals cannot be used as medicines. In conclusion, it is undeniable that part of products can, indeed, be made and processed without any animal resources, but the view that artificial goods totally replace animal products in all areas cannot be agreeable. Therefore, animals are still the resources used as medicine.