In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of the crime? How can you deal with those cases?

There are various causes of an incremental crime rate around the world, some people commit illegal activities for money, while many young individuals conduct such behaviour as entertainment. I tend to believe it is the obligation of both governments and individuals to address such issues. To begin with, the M-shaped society is shown in many nations, rich people become richer and poor people continue struggling in poverty. Many of them try to reverse their destiny by committing crimes, including stealing and smuggling. On the other hand, the increase of double-income families leads to a large group of parents who barely have time to care for their descendants, those teenagers spend most of their time with their peers, and do illegal activities to kill time. From my perspective, there are several countermeasures to address such issues, first of all, higher tax rates for rich people could minimise the financial difference between rich and poor residents, moreover, the additional income could help individuals to reverse their current situation, for instance, providing professional training to enhance their competitiveness in workplaces as well as giving financial subsidies to support one's basic life. Secondly, having family activities regularly is crucial for parents to notice unusual behaviour of their children, and knowing their social life, which could help grownups to prevent unwanted situations in the future, on top of that, helping youth to cultivate their personal interesting could also deter them from doing illegal activities. To summarise, there are a few reasons that prompt the increase in crime rates, one is due to financial embarrassment, and the other could be caused by parents who have no time to care and educate their children. I tend to believe that both authorities and parents have the obligation to address such problems, the former could increase the income tax for high-income groups, and the latter requires parents to contribute their time and patience with their children.