Governments give a lot of support to artists,even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used else where. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some argue that people who rule a country provide artists with a lot of finances because they think that the artists represent the cultural identity of a nation while, others are of the opinion that, these finances should be used for other beneficial purposes because they are of the view, that a piece of paintings does not present a culture completely. I believe, that representing a culture fully will benefit people more. some people think that an artist portrays the culture of a nation, and in order to promote the cultural identity government should spend more resources to support such artists. This amount of money will not be wasted, because such a spending will promote culture to people of different nationalities and, convince them to visit their land. For example, M.F Hussain is a famous artist from India. He presented different paintings in the USA at multiple art expos, which depicted the Taj Mahal,the Qutub Minar and the Red Fort.These three monuments are an icon of Indian culture to the world. I believe, that such small pieces of paintings don’t represent the culture and tradition of a nation completely as compared to the people of that country themselves. People from one culture represent their culture totally to the other parts of the world rather than, just one piece of painting. Culture means the dress code of that culture, food cuisine, and language. The more famous a culture among the international community, the more tourists it attracts to its lands. Tourism benefits a country tremendously through local spending by tourists. For example,a Large number of Indians live in the UAE. Indian culture is the most famous culture in the UAE. Many people from different parts of the UAE visit India every year to explore Indian culture and its diversity. To conclude, Governments should not provide artists with finances because they don’t represent the culture fully rather these resources should be utilized for other beneficial purposes.