In the recent years, television has contributed the most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, people are attracted to electronic devices which play a substantial role in making their lives easier. Television is an eminent example, as people have witnessed its evolution throughout the ages. Besides, it has participated in connecting, learning and entertaining mankind. Thus, I believe that without television the world would have been a closed community. To embark on, television has been a great tool for the crowd not only to receive information about their country, but also to hear about the rest of the world. In addition, it contributes in the education process for children at different ages through different channels. In other words, parents can rely on different television educational programs that help their juveniles in their learning process. For example, the Ministry of Education in Egypt organizes educational sessions before exams for secondary school. Thus, television has completely changed the way inhabitants use to acquire information. In addition, TV sets indirectly connect people together through entertainment programs and shows. This means that family members and friends can organize a movie night or watch a football game to support their team without the need to buy a ticket. As an eminent example nowadays, one can watch World Cup matches or Olympic games from home. Hence, television makes the world a small village. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be emphasized that technology in its different forms helps to change people ’s behaviour and lifestyle. Moreover, it is believed that television has an indispensable role in the life quality of people.