Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The most controversial topic in today's world is whether Children should be allowed to use phones during their school days. whereas, others argue that it should be banned. This essay will dive into both of these views. However, In my perspective, the use of phones in school should be banned. First of all, parents no matter what the situation is should restrain their children from using phones as much as possible because it can cause serious damage to their physical and mental health. For example, there was a recent survey carried out by American researchers to see the impact of smartphones on children's mental health. The results were as expected the children using smartphones regularly lack cognitive ability, compared to children who don't use smartphones. On the other hand, there are many reasons to allow children to access phones in school, because they might need them in certain situations. Such as, some days parents may be late to pick up their child from school. Moreover, they would start worrying about their child, so if the child has access to a phone in school parents can call and inform them. Therefore, the parents do not have to worry. Furthermore, I believe that children should not be given access to phones in school, because it is an addictive device. Children may be busy using their smartphones to play games rather than focusing on their studies. Which in fact can lead to poor results. To conclude, considering the overall facts above, we get a better idea that access to smartphones in school in certain situations is considerable, but they should not be allowed to use it, because it can hamper their academic life.