The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live,think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Throughout the centuries, the generations have evolved in many ways. We saw that people changed their approach to living, thinking and behaviour. However, some people think that traditional ideas are the best means to live, and that actually, our generation is too modern and liberal. Nevertheless, some of them think that still, being stuck in these kinds of thoughts does not prepare youngsters for modern life. Firstly, I think that it is true, in some ways, that traditional manners are better than our actual situation. The new society is totally liberal in some aspects, like the dress codes, the speaking code and so forth. Some believe that the new type of living, that we have to respect, is the same and that allows everyone to do what they want. But they do not understand that there are some rules which we have to follow for the traditional ideas. Secondly, I think that conventional thoughts are too heavy for our development mind. Today, the new generations are able to do things that 100 years ago, they did not were able to do. In addition, the old type of mind was very unequal. For example, between women and men, there was such a different permission, or even between rich and poor, we saw a strong inequality of quality of life. To summarise, allowing these kinds of conservative thoughts to dictate our lives is a good thing in the same way that is a negative thing. It is true that maybe our generation has a too radical mind, but we cannot stay and be stuck in those ideas because we would not ever progress as a generation.