**Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?**

It is argued that living in a house is more advantageous than living in an apartment. While there are certain drawbacks of dwelling in a house, such as the difficulty of keeping it clean and far distance from a city centre, I believe that the advantages, which are spacious area and tranquillity, outweigh them. On the one hand, houses demand lots of effort in cleaning them since they have bigger living areas. In other words, individuals have to cover more space than usual. Most people find it draining, and, accordingly, they end up using special services for it, which may be costly. For instance, national statistics of France reported that over than 78 percent of their citizens who are living in houses prefer to utilize appropriate services for it. Furthermore, it is common that houses are located a huge distance away from the city centre, where almost all services are held. As a result, these people may struggle with commuting to their work or university. However, I think that these issues are not sufficient to offset the advantages of this trend. On the other hand, houses offer more comfort, as they provide more area. Such extended space supplies mental health and improves individuals' overall well-being. This is essential for large families who struggle to live in a small apartment. Furthermore, noise from neighbours is often absent in houses, as the distance between them is considerable. As a result, people get less disturbed by the external sound and have peace. Since a home is a place where its dwellers should relax and experience relief, such gain is notably crucial. In conclusion, living in a house may have certain downsides related to its location and the ways to clean it, but a substantial space and peace from the external noise can easily outweigh the downsides.