Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is a common belief that the most effective path to enhance the well-being of the general population is investment and development of sports infrastructure. However, there is a more persuasive argument that this issue would have some influences on boosting the overall health of communities and some other measures are needed. This essay will go through both viewpoints. On the one hand, providing more sports facilities means more physical activity for the whole community which can enhance public health. Also, it can reduce the risk of chronic disease for people. Moreover, a country where the residents have good health has a positive effect on economy such as creating jobs and stimulating local economies. For instance, many sports zones can be created by government funding to serve inhabitants in their country. From there, everyone can be closer together and foster social connection. Thus, increasing athletic infrastructure is one of the best ways to improve the health and fitness of the general population. On the other hand, many argued that this way may not seem to have a good effect on some individuals because most of them do not have time and work with a busy schedule. In fact, some people work in the office forcing them to sit for long periods of time, it leads to giving them back pain or headaches... According to experts, there are a few ways to improve health when people cannot exercise including encouraging healthy eating habits and promoting access to nutritious food options, implementing policies to reduce smoking and tobacco use. Moreover, it creates safe environments for physical activity. In conclusion, it seems to me that although sports facilities play an important role in promoting better health for the community, other measures are more important than this and should be taken seriously by the authorities.