Many people feel that it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A huge number of people argue that saving endangered animal species, such as tigers and blue whales, is a loss of money. I believe that spending money on endangered species of animals is quite beneficial. On the one hand, government should definitely allocate a large part of its budget on charities and animals ' needs. Saving endangered habitats, means the reducing risk of dying ecosystem and marine nature processes. That is why blue whales should be under the UN protection, as many other animals at the risk of extinction. So, that is a reason why government should sponsor good conditions for these species in local areas. For instance, lots of developed countries all around the world have their own volunteer programs, which work in cooperation with the local authorities, it helps to put restrictions on hunting and fishing areas correctly and investigate animals ' essential conditions. That is the reason why government should finance the protection and support animals ' surviving. On the other hand, state's money should be spend on public facilities and developing living quality. Firstly, nowadays residents mostly stay in urban areas and they can't observe the real tragedy, which is happening now in wild environment. Thus, they are shared the common opinion, that is donations on animals are a waste of budget. Secondly, there are lots of other issues in the world, besides endangered wildlife. Our generation goes through the wars, natural disasters, shortage of food and water in less developed states and recently increased rate of homelessness. So, in this case, people don't really want to help animals, because they need to save their children and themselves. To conclude, though I agree that the government should allocate quite a big part of its budget to maintain a level of endangered animals and avoid their number increased, I think that urgent needs of society, like public services should be covered by government as well.