Some people think that the Olympics is no longer necessary in the 21st century. ‎To what extent do you agree or disagree?‎

In the modern era, sports have become an essential part of everyday life. There are some people who argue about the necessity of the Olympics in the twentieth century. I completely disagree with this view, and in the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support my answer. According to the observation, there are three most common reasons why I think that we should still continue the Olymphic in this era. First of all, the huge economic gain from sports is probably the prime reason. This is because by arranging sporting programs such as the Olympics, the host country gets the opportunity to earn money from international tourists. For example, last year, China managed to increase its economy by approximately 20%, mainly due to the money earned from foreign visitors. Secondly, entertainment could be another popular motive for supporting the idea. It is well known that this event is a great source for relaxation and spending free time with friends and family. In most countries, people tend to celebrate the success of their country in the Olympics with their close relatives. Finally, this is also beneficial for our mental health, and it inspires us to go outside and take part in any form of physical activity. These physical sports that we take part in can help us reduce mental stress levels, workload, and anxiety. For instance, according to a recent study, it is found that people who perform physical exercise daily reduce their chance of mental illness by around 30%. In conclusion, it is no doubt that whether the government should allow the Olymphic to continue in this era is a debatable issue. However, considering all the mentioned reasons above, I completely support my prospect that the government should continue sporting events because of their far-reaching benefits to the economy, entertainment, and mental health.