In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Scrolling through social media nowadays, there is a debatable opinion on the Internet predicting that there will be more people spending their holiday in their own country instead of going abroad. For the financial and the Internet reasons, I do agree with the statement. Firstly, the existence of the Internet for nearly three decades is one of the main factors that can cause a shift in choosing the next place for a vacation. While it brings the world closer together, it introduces a paradox, which is the fact that people know more about the world than their own country! The realization will trigger a feeling of curiosity, especially among the young generations who interact with the Internet from a young age. And from there, it will turn into the action, which is to suit up and go on an adventure in the country. I can take myself as a prime example since I have not visited all 63 provinces and cities in my country, which can take a long time to properly accomplish! But one thing these people and I know is that we can travel with a much more affordable budget than travelling outside of the country. For example, to go on a flight from Hanoi to Toronto, costs around 1400 CAD on average, and that has not been accounted for the cost of the paperwork and accommodation. Compared to that, a flight to the South from Hanoi only costs one-tenth of the amount and I only need to bring my ID to the airport before the departure. To sum up, it is very reasonable and affordable to travel in the same country and there will be more people realizing that and changing their destination to somewhere just a few kilometres away. On the other hand, though, we cannot overlook the reasons why there will still be families preferring to travel abroad. Again, I can take the Internet as one of the factors that impacts their decision. To be more specific, the prospect of getting the same experience as what they have seen in videos or articles is very apparent among the folks. The diversity of places, community and culture can drive them forward in booking a ticket to a place where they will never experience the same in their country. For instance, it is different to have a bowl of ramen in Japan than in other countries where the dish originates from. It is still a very valid counterargument to make. In conclusion, though, I still agree that people will prefer to have a vacation in their own country over somewhere abroad for the factors of curiosity and finances. I can predict that it will become a reality sooner than many people think.