due to a more sedentary lifestyles, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. what problems does this cause and what are the possible consequences?

Studies from developed countries are now showing that children are becoming more obese now than their ancestors. There are many problems to this, including heart diseases and it is having plenty of effects like mental issues and death. The following essay will discuss this in more detail. One of the major issues of being extremely overweight is the fact that it directly affects the health of the body. For instance, scientists claim that obesity leads to many health problems such as heart disease and increases the chances of having a heart attack. Also, another problem that arises from heavy body mass is underconfidence. In other words, they experience extremely low self-esteem and as a consequence, suffer from various mental health issues. Therefore, science has clearly established the reasons why being severely overweight is problematic for any individual, especially children. Moreover, the issues do not end here as they lead to worse consequential effects. One of the most concerning effects of having an unhealthy body is death. When science has established that high cholesterol equals possible heart attacks then it is very likely that they may die due to such health complications. In addition to the mental frustration, another detrimental effect of being overweight is the inability to move properly. To illustrate, some may face a distorted spine from all the added body mass and that may cause them to have difficulty while walking. This would only further contribute to making them feel more miserable, both physically as well as mentally. To conclude, there are several concerning mental as well as physical issues that result from obesity and produce detrimental consequential effects. Although this trend was observed mostly with adults, it has now started to spread among children. As a result, it is all the more crucial to raise awareness about the implications of this trend in order to protect future generations.