Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

Tourism has gained more popularity over the past few years since it has become more accessible and affordable. The influence of tourists, unfortunately, leads to pollution and ecological damage in tourist places. The problem of environmental issues is caused by an increase in the tourism industry and can result in global warming. Some solutions to the aforementioned problems will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, the primary reason for the increase in tourism is that air transportation become so cheap and it is available to everyone. On the one hand, with the availability of airports and other transport facilities, people can travel to different places in the world. On the other hand, the increase in air traffic increases the emission of carbon gases, which is the main reason for global warming. Furthermore, most of the tourist destinations are natural such as oceans or mountains. We cannot deny the fact that various popular oceans and mountains around the world are full of plastics which can harm both marine creatures and wildlife. They have suffered from these problems over the decades since tourism was developed. However, we can take several measures to solve these issues. Firstly, the tourists have to raise awareness of environmental issues because 80 per cent of these problems are caused by humans. For instance, tourists need to reduce the use of waste especially, plastics and get rid of them from the environment, which means, they can not throw this trash on the ground or in the sea. Moreover, the government should create stricter rules in the tourism industry by fining tourists who destroy the environment. To sum up, in conclusion, as mentioned in the above paragraphs the problem of ecological conflict which is caused by the growth of tourism and may result in overheating can be solved if humans try to protect the natural world with rules which should be established by the government.