Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthcare is a vital service available for every citizen. Offering free medical facilities should be the primary responsibility of any government. While doing so, the government needs to ensure all the latest medical treatments are covered. Free health services will definitely benefit people of all generations. Hospitals which are maintained by the public must ensure the treatment of any ailments should be free. If they do not have the latest medical treatment facilities, then they must be referred to other private facilities which offer that treatment. However, the cost must be borne by the government. Also, they must ensure that all the people are insured under the insurance scheme. For instance, if someone suffering from cancer and the government hospital does not have the facility to treat then they should be referred to a private clinic for further treatment. Providing the free health service comes with the cost. This also refers huge amount of budgeting. Developing countries may face the challenge of allocating enough funding. While considering all this, the government can think of collecting the bill amount from the rich people who are availing the free health service. For example, If he is a tax-paying citizen, in that case, they can recover the treatment cost from those Individuals. To conclude, free health service is the need of the hour. However, there are a lot of challenges involved in implementing those. Government must ensure to give priority to this service and make sure all the people are covered from the diseases.