Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that failing means not having a desire that is strong enough. I think that even though desire is an important key to success, there are also other factors that can affect individuals' success path. On the one hand, favourable results are often attained when individuals have a strong desire. In other words, not wishing much for something to happen can lead to failure because when people do not feel like a particular action should take place in their life, they do not attract it and, consequently,they do not reach success. For example, one of my friends, in the morning before a job interview felt like he did not deserve that job, and the result of not having a powerful desire was him not getting the job. On the other hand, there are also other factors that have a big impact on one's failure such as not putting enough effort and not staying consistent. When people do not work sufficiently for an action, they usually will not attain a positive result. Furthermore, without staying consistent with their work, humans end up not achieving their goals. For instance, if a boy wants to get into a good college, it is not sufficient for him to have a strong desire.He also needs to put in a lot of effort when he applies and to study daily. In conclusion, I believe that even though a weak desire can be one of the failure's causes, not putting in effort and not staying consistent in an action can lead someone to non-success.