Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, many people have become self-employed and established their own businesses instead of working for a corporation. This is the case because of several factors which are unemployment or difficulties of finding work with a good salary. However, there are some drawbacks because small projects need a huge budget to ensure success. Firstly, the reason people are self-employed is they cannot find a job with a good salary. Many organizations give their employees many tasks with only a small amount of money which is very stressful for them, also recently in some countries, the unemployment rate has been very high and it is considered extremely difficult to find a job. For instance, India has the highest rate of unemployment at 90% due to population density which leads people to establish their own businesses to gain money from it and avoid poverty. Secondly, having said that certainly there are some drawbacks of being self-employed such as strong capital for allowing your business success. It is said that businesses need a huge amount of money to start, for example, you would need some employees to work with you, items, a good place to rent, etc. Thus money just guarantees your business success. Additionally, self-employed cannot have health insurance either for their employees or their families, so health care might be very costly for them. To illustrate big companies can offer good health insurance for their employees and housing allowance as well however, for small businesses it is extremely expensive to offer that for their workers. In conclusion, for several reasons, people recently became self-employed and independent rather than working for an organization due to they are not being paid enough or they cannot find a job in their country. It is expected that there are disadvantages to establishing your business because sometimes you cannot afford health care insurance for your workers and also you need big capital to start and ensure your business will be successful.