24.Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world is developing at an unprecedented pace, every day is different. So, some claim that nowadays too many choices are given to us. Considering education and employment, I agree with this opinion. Firstly, more choices, indeed, can be selected by us as there are various forms in the educational area. To be more specific, compared with the traditional teaching method, teachers can choose multi-media teaching methods, such as video and PPT. In addition, instead of off-line school, the online campus is also provided to the students who may have a conflict with timetables between school and life. For example, Zoom, which is an online meeting platform, was chosen by many teachers during COVID-19. Had it not been for the advancement of technology, we would never have the chance to have a large number of choices. Secondly, the fact that there are more new job positions indicates that citizens living in modern society have many selections. For instance, the self-media creator is a job that has never been heard before. With the development of the speed of the Internet and the advancement of shooting devices, self-media creators can photo everything they think is interesting and then share it on the Internet to attract fans who follow them on the Internet. Besides, live streaming is another job choice for those who make a living through tips from their fans or advertising. As a result, as an increasing number of career selections have been created, the public has had more choices. In conclusion, no matter the emergence of new employment and methods of teaching, I believe that we have many choices nowadays and there will be more in the future.