Some people think, that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that a feeling of competition among youngsters should be encouraged while others think that they should be taught how to co-operate. Although cooperation teaches a lot of skills, I believe that competition is the best way to develop the necessary abilities. To begin with, co-operative might develop many social and team-working skills. For instance, a study provided by Britain University provides, that young people who were taught cooperation become more extravert and good members of teams and managers, such as in businesses or in big companies. Moreover, if a person learns how to solve hard-achievable tasks, it will improve the brain’s ability to creativity and decision-making, also, it will provide many high-paid job opportunities in the future. However, I do not believe these factors are enough to outweigh the advantages of competition among young generations. Competitions are one of the best things to motivate and encourage young people to achieve better results. By giving that, we usually create a curiosity and a desire to win, subsequently, children do more creative and unique actions and try to outcompete each other. For example, the two best companies in the World in the car industry, Lamborghini and Ferrari always conflicted with each other, in a way to win they produced better cars. The same with all human beings, in order to triumph in a big horizon communities improve their actions and unite with other people, learning as many skills as possible. To conclude, though educating youngsters to co-operate can provide many positive opportunities, I completely agree that a sense of tournament between them can teach more valuable lessons and become more useful in the future.