In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of ebooks outweigh their disadvantages?

In modern life, many people like to use e- books and depending on people’s preferences others are choosing physical books. In my opinion, I think that reading e- books might bring about major drawbacks for individuals and society. Admittedly, there are some basic advantages to using electronic books. Firstly, it has numerous positive aspects for the environment, because preparing e- books does not need to destroy a great number of trees. It is obvious that trees are crucial elements, which are stored carbon and stabilize soils. Secondly, electronic books are flexible and affordable, the reason that is that the users can read anywhere and anytime. Moreover, this is more cost-effective due to e- books cost less money. Nevertheless, despite the upside above, I believe readers who are choosing electronic books could face serious problems. For instance, the users have to stare at a screen for a long time which leads to essential problems with the eyes. In modern society, various professors and doctors inform people about how dangerous to carry electronic devices together and many of them consider that through reading paper books all new information will be remembered for a while in mind. Furthermore, not all areas have access to the internet, which is the key point for downloading electronic books. Even though every person should carry with them at least one physical book. It is obvious that for many humans original books give unusual feelings when turning pages. To sum up, using e- books has its own pros and cons sides, but I suggest that the disadvantages are greatly compared to the benefits.