Addiction to the Internet is a widespread problem. What problems does this cause? What is a suitable solution ?

A worrisome trend has emerged with regard to being addicted to the Internet throughout the world. This problem leads to the damage of physical health and distraction from studying. However, this can be addressed by the strict supervision of parents. The main consequence of spending too much time on the Internet is eye-related illnesses. It must be self-evident that the screens of computers and phones contain blue light and give off high levels of radiation. As a result, individuals who come into contact with phones persistently are enable to receive high doses of radiation and harmful light which have a detrimental influence on the eyes and central nervous system. For instance, Asia is the continent that has the highest percentage of people who are short-sighted among the 6 continents where the statistic accounted for 70-80% population. Young people who are prone to surf the Internet can be severely distracted from the study process, especially students. This is due to the fact that these users tend to immerse themselves in the virtual world on the ground of feeling intrigued and are capable of refreshing their minds. Consequently, the Internet will be addictive to the students resulting in the neglect of learning. Take Vietnam as a contextual example where there is an increase in the number of students addicted to games and dropouts. Nevertheless, a solution lies in parental skills. The most effective approach is for children who are in the formative years should be under their parents' supervision and make an effort to attend outside activities. As a consequence, the father or mother can control the children's actions that give rise to the limitation to the time using the Internet and also prevent children from the craving Internet. Germany is a relevant example in this circumstance as many Germans are encouraged to take part in extracurricular activities instead of spending time on smartphones. In conclusion, using the Internet too much leads to health problems, particularly eyes being distracted from studying. Yet, this can be tackled by parental supervision.