Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Increasing the level of medical advances allows humanity to survive a lot of diseases. However, the population in poor countries is still suffering from that due to the absence of money that they use to buy some medicines. I strongly believe that it is an alarming problem that should be tackled by volunteer organisations or the government. Pharmaceutical companies establish their prices on drugs according to the budget that the production of specific medicine requires in order to pay salaries to their employees and buy raw materials, which cost usually a lot of money. Therefore, the organisation process of delivery of low-pricey drugs should be implemented by some volunteer organisations that are ready to fund that. The government in poor countries also could increase the expenditure on local medicine, which delivers free pharmacies to patients. It is so unfair that people in not wealthy regions die from diseases that could be cured. Investment in providing medications to the population in those countries could potentially save a lot of people's lives. So, it leads to an increase in average life-span and workforce in that region, which results in an economically better situation and an increase in GDP. That means, that this investment could result in the improvement of economic stability and the opportunity to keep low prices on medications if the government establishes taxes and spends that money to free drugs for patients. In conclusion, drug companies are sometimes not able to reduce prices on their products and I believe that volunteers should interested in investing money in poor countries in order to improve the current situation and reduce the mortality rate.