Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent days and ages, it can be seen that celebrities have more pay as compared to politicians. There can be a large number of reasons due to which this occurs. According to my point of view, there are two main reasons that are discussed with some of the relevant examples. To commence with, the major reason is the popularity. People who are more popular earn more. In recent years, it has been seen that the youth are more interested in entertainment like movies, music and sports, instead of political news. This helps them to increase their popularity. This is the reason why the thespians are earning more than the legislators. For instance, some sports persons like Virat Kohli, Christiano Ronaldo and Lion Messi are the highest paid athletes than any other politician in the world. The key cause is their popularity among youth as well as elders. In addition to this, the second explanation can be the work of the field. What this states are that, politician can not change their field, unlike sportsmen and women or heroes and heroes. Like, some actors and actress work in their own field but also in some advertisements as well as can have a few numbers of international films. However, the politicians do not have as much leverage to perform in some other fields aside from their profession. To conclude this, from my perspective, it is not a positive development. The reason is that the country is run by politicians not by any thespian. The rules and regulations are made by a lawmaker of that country.