Pollution is becoming a major environment problem. What are causes and solutions to solve this problem?

Air pollution has become a fundamental environmental concern in recent times. The main reason for this issue is that most of the people utilize personal vehicle and to decrease this number individuals should be encouraged to use public transportation. The increasing number of people owning personal cars is directly linked to rising pollution levels. Many individuals prefer to own a car instead of relying on public transportation due to the convenience and freedom it provides. With a car, they are not limited and can drive to any location of their choice. As an example, you wish to go out at midnight and go to a place that is far from your residence but there is no bus or any public transport available that you can take and, in this situation, a vehicle comes in handy and can take you to any place. Improving the qualifications of public transit has been identified as a successful solution in numerous areas. to provide better-qualified mass transit, they should provide a compressed schedule that runs every ten minutes or so. Moreover, the fee you have to pay for the bus trip must be very small, in this way, all the people from different classes of society can easily use it. To illustrate it better, A study shows that due to the progress New York has made in simply transit, most of the citizens prefer to use public transportation during the rush hour. To conclude the major air pollution issue is caused by the excessive number of private cars in the urban area and it can be alleviated by well-qualified public transportation. To solve this problem, both the government and the individuals should come in hand in hand.