We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that we should only be worried about our country and not worry about any other communities. I completely agree that this belief is rational and logical. There are two main reasons that we should not be concerned about other societies. Firstly, each country has a leader selected by the people of that country. Hence, the situation of a country depends on the citizens and their elected leader, so people have to notice that their wrong selections have consequences and they must be careful of them. Secondly, although humans all around the world should have friendly relationships with each other, communities are in competition with each other and have to focus on their issues and weaknesses and enhance their conditions in the world. For instance, people must be worried about the economic situation of their country and help their government to solve their problems. In my view, first of all, a society should be aware of its own state. People of a state should work hard, support their government, and have strong alliances to improve the living conditions of their country. At the same time, it is better to respect their rich cultures and follow their customs in order to keep them alive. Moreover, they have to take care of their valuable natural resources, nature, and their wildlife and not damage them. By taking these actions there will be no poverty in their society. In conclusion, my opinion is to only take care of our state and make it a good place to live and not focus on other societies.