Online shopping has various advantages for consumers but may also have disadvantages, such as the loss of some individual privacy. Do the advantages of online shopping for the consumer outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, there is no denying on there are numerous advantages of online shopping on human daily life, but in draw back also including some potential risk for individual privacy. From a personal perspective despite there are number of disadvantages to people privacy this ideal is insufficient enough to these advantages, and this essay shall elaborate on the rationales. On the one hand the opponents of e-commercial mostly based their opinions on the fear that their privacy. One downside of trading online is that when people want to make a purchase online, they must provide their payment methods such as: bank account, credit card numbers and home address for goods delivery. In this technology era, if individual information is not protected, the potential of be deceive by cybercrimes are always. They are ready to stealing people personal’s information for sinister purpose such as: embezzle personal social media account to defrauding our close relative or take all the amount off money in bank account. As a result, it could be lead to bankrupt or even that people lose their saving for the elderly so they become dependent by their children and government. Another major drawback of shopping online is that customers have challenge to assessing quality of products without touch. This will result in a large quantity of products are do not meet the required of customers, it make them fell disappointed and angry. On the other hand, shopping is one of the most resources contributed to economic development. One reason why shopping online is advantages is that electronic commerce provides millions of job opportunities for people. It helps to serve job demand problems globally, a recent study pinpointing that over 5 million people in the world are have their job with online selling. Another benefit of this trend could be that it has changed the way we are buying products. When the first appeared of online marketplace we buy and select products was less time consumption more than ever before. For examples, in Vietnam, when people are asked about the choice between traditional shopping and online shopping, 70% of surveyed object choosing to online shopping because it come up with a plenty of discount event and do not required go out side. In conclusion, I think the changes to online shopping are a positive step toward a better world.