Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons for that? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?"

Among different kinds of transportation, many individuals think that the usage of bicycles are not only benefits their health but also eco-friendly although it is unpopular in many nations. This essay will explore why bicycles are not favored by the majority and provide what can be tackled to use such kind of transportation in public. There are many reasons for using bicycles. One of the reasons is bikes are useful for short-distance travel. For example, people can easily avoid traffic compared to cars. Moreover, bicycles are a sustainable way of travel because it is eco-friendly and fuel-efficient. In addition, bicycles are used in delivery for some countries. Take Myanmar as an example, delivery companies operate bicycles as a mode of transportation so they can reach faster to their destinations. Therefore, there are many good reasons for the use of bicycles. Governments should encourage people to use bicycles. One example is building infrastructures for bikes such as bicycle lanes. This will ensure riders for their safety. In addition, authorities should provide bicycle parking lots including security features to ensure bicycle theft. Moreover, the law should be implemented and enforced to ease the riders to prevent from safety. For instance, if car users hit cyclists they should pay higher compensation. Furthermore, the government should practice a reward system for bicycle travelers such as coupons for buying accessories and maintenance services for bicycles. Based on these measures, public will favor using bicycles. To sum up, although bicycles are useful and have many benefits to our societies, governments should encourage many ways to promote their usage. In the near future, there will be more bicycle riders as public are aware of its benefits.