Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extend do you agree?

There are different viewpoints regarding who may build sports facilities for inhabitants. Some people argue that enterprises should provide them for the public; however, I believe that it is the government’s responsibility There are several benefits for companies when they open sports facilities for dwellers. Firstly, the firms can charge an entrance fee for each visitor, the more people attend their place, the more money companies get. Secondly, enterprises can advertise their products and sell them at their facilities. As a result, they will earn lots of money from that and even improve their image among the community. For instance, research indicates that exclusive facilities often make profits for their owners by selling goods and entry tickets. Moreover, these private facilities are often more modern and well-preserving than public spaces; therefore, allowing people to have a suitable place for sports activities. On the other hand, these exclusive areas will often be full of people and the entrance price is not cheap; alternatively, governments have to provide their citizens with free sports facilities. In order to improve citizens’ health, these places are important for people to exercise. As a result, not only will the inhabitants’ strength rise, but the countries’ economies will also grow significantly. For example, studies conducted in 2018 showed that healthy dwellers would make a strong economy for that country. Furthermore, humans have to pay taxes to the government to enhance our living standard, so demanding free training places is our benefit. Thus, governments have to be responsible for building these places instead of particular companies. In conclusion, there are plenty of positives of having sports facilities for people. I consider that If governments funded the facilities and enterprises operated, it would be the best for people.