Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people think that social media would have bad effects on users and society. It seems to me that cyberspace and internet websites have changed people’s lifestyles and created negative points in their lives, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, in my opinion, social networking as a technological achievement has had dire psychological consequences. The internet Websites would cause many young people to get addicted to the internet. This affects not only their learning but also their skills and occupation. For instance, the youths who spend more time on social media such as Instagram and Facebook are usually weaker than other students in their lessons and prospects. A second devastating effect is many people commonly follow celebrity’s pages that provide misleading pictures or juicy gossip, this is worrisome because they are trying to live like them or publish their words but after a while, they understand that their content, photos, incorrect news, and opinions are not real. This results in exhibiting symptoms like disappointed, withdrawal, and depression. It is true that there are some negatives to social media platforms and network pages but regular folks believe that internet websites are suitable for entertainment. Despite this, it seems that they waste people’s useful time and prevent their progress. In conclusion, the problems of falling behind with studies and breakthroughs, cyber-addiction, and psychological disorders include negative notices for social media and internet websites. This is not to say these reasons are all accepted, but it appears to be the case very frequently.