Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Currently, the gap between prosperous and poor countries is expanding. Affluent cities usually give financial help to underdeveloped cities, however, they cannot handle the problem in that way. Thus, developed nations should help these countries in different ways rather than financial ones. This idea has both benefits and drawbacks. I completely agree with the latter point of view. Firstly, giving financial assistance to wealthy nations has some demerits. What I mean by that is maybe there is a high level of corruption in underdeveloped cities. This is simply because nowadays nobody wants to give help to needy citizens. Government can be another reason why some places do not develop. This is simply because maybe they do not know how to spend money for what. As a consequence, there might be a lack of public facilities or employment opportunities. Secondly, prosperous nations should establish their own firms and companies in these less developed nations. As a result, there might be some job opportunities. For instance, if there is a factory or company which is situated in a poor country, their factories require employees in order to start producing something. Furthermore, the population may have well-paid jobs to take care of their families. In addition, these firms can give a helping hand to the government such as building new accommodations, schools, hospitals and others. Apart from that, its change causes the improvement of public transportation. For example, companies should have enough workers, but not all of them do not leave close to their workplace. So, it requires a good transport system. The corporations may create that for their employees. To sum up, personally, I believe that high levels of corruption and weakness of government are the primary causes of poverty in poor nations. However, there are more pros rather than cons.