Some people think that online reading materials are better for children. Others argues that traditional paper based resources are better. Discuss and give your opinion.

By the appearance of the innovation of online reading materials, the debate on whether the innovative reading materials or the traditional one will bring better learning outcome attract people's attention. From my perspective, the online reading materials are more recommendable. One may argue that online reading materials are more benificial. The reasons may come from either involvement or expense. First, online reading materials always intergrate visual elements, which may engage children and facilitate their reading. Second, online reading materials cost less than the traditional one, which benefits those children from low-income families. Online reading materials now enjoy more and more favour. For example, in Hong Kong schools, there is an increasing number of the usage of online reading materials. On the contrary, others may vote traditional paper on its benefit on decreasing the distract. Unlike the various functions on the electronic devices, children can only look at the paper and use pens to take notes, which will at certain extent decrease the possibility of being distracted. For instance, teachers always provide paper-and-pen reading materials instead of the online one for students with ADHD, who always cannot keep attention for a long time. In conclusion, either materials deserves its existence. However, I myself prefer the online reading materials due to its enriched content and attraction. To foster children's reading habbits, it should be an engaged and practical tool.