Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

A large part of society shows agreement with the saying that the current time is the most livable era if compared with the past. In my view of thinking, certainly in terms of peace, ease of life and technology, the present years are clear winners over history for the living conditions of mankind. However, the era before the British colonisation would be fascinating to experience. Firstly, due to the vast advancement in technologies and industries, the quality of lifestyle has significantly increased recently. Consequently, people are living happily with their close ones because smart machines have reduced manual intervention for operating and therefore, employees are able to spend more free moments with their family and friends. That is why, the current days are the best days since the millennium for mankind. Apart from this, the long period of peace is also an important factor in sustaining the livelihood of the world. For instance, robots and artificial intelligence are revolutionising human lives by providing them with control of everything in their hand in such a way that they do not need to move a bit to order any complex task to these modern helpers and hence, now is the best time to live. Still, the golden era of Indian civilisation, which mostly lies before the arrival of the British or Mughals, could be the compelling one. Definitely, India was a rich, fulfilled and progressive establishment then, and most of the kings were generous, intelligent and appreciative of the arts. Additionally, people were cheerful as well as highly skilled in the South Asian region, clearly the land was a golden ground for foreign traders. Living there could bring the proud feeling of being part of the wealthiest society in the globe. For example, The Maurya Empire was one the richest kingdoms of our sub-continent and the king of this region was smart enough to protect the integrity of his realm. Recently an Indian prime minister Mr. Modi wished to live under the Maurya dynasty rule. In conclusion, the present timeline is likely to be amazingly good to live in the world on account of modern amenities and inventions by humankind. The ages when Hindu kingdoms were at their peak season must have been interesting days to live in history though.