The best ways to measure someone's success is to look at how mush money that person has. do you agree or disagree

Many people associate success with the amount of money someone has in their bank account, therefore, it is measured statistically that way. In contrast, I think success cannot be seen only as monetary since it holds different dimensions that can be compared as well. It would be wrong to say that a person, who earned money through hard work, and someone, who inherited a ton, are equally successful and should be put on the same measurement list. The same thing applies to winning a lottery, which I do not consider as success. For me, success is related only to personal achievements that require time and persistence. Therefore, it is crucial to understand, where all the money came from, before comparing it with somebody else's positive outcomes. A person can be successful without earning a lot of money. For instance, having high grades in all the subjects at university can be considered academic success, or having personal growth or even achieving high scores in athletics can be one as well. However, measuring these becomes harder, since there are way more variables that are more personal, but not impossible. Grades, different norms, or criteria are great ways to compare someone's performance or outcomes with others. Therefore, money is not the best measurement unit, when it comes to different disciplines where money is not involved. To conclude, it is easy to measure success with money, however, it's not the best possible measurement unit when it comes to performative disciplines such as athletics or studying. Moreover, the origin of money someone has should be examined before comparing it.