Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

There are certain beliefs that working in the country where they are trained is compulsory for some professions, including doctors and engineers. However, opponents of this idea are convinced that all people, regardless of their occupation, should have freedom in terms of choosing their workplace in spite of the borders. While some concerns regarding specific jobs are debatable, I strongly agree with the second view. On one hand, it is valid that opting to live in the nation where they are educated offers a relatively stable career for some professions. Not only that they can fully focus on their work without having to learn a foreign language, but certain nations have their own operational terms and systems that differ from the rest of the world. For instance, in Indonesia, medical staff are required to complete basic life support skills and language certifications in order to open their own clinics. Moreover, tropical countries such as Malaysia and Indonesia often have distinct medical curricula in order to provide care for tropical diseases. On the other hand, it is worth noting that people have their own autonomy to live and work in any country as they wish, regardless of their occupation. Even if doctors and engineers are trained in one specific country, they have the right to work abroad in order to broaden their knowledge and understanding. Nowadays, international standardization is widely available for foreigners who wish to work outside their nation. To illustrate, healthcare workers are required to pass their USMLE examination to attain practice permission in the United States. Consequently, doctors are qualified by international standards if they wish to work in different nations. In conclusion, in spite of language and term barriers, all professionals have the liberty to opt for their own workplace. Moreover, choosing to have a career abroad provides unparalleled advantages to leverage your expertise. Thus, there should be no limitation for any jobs to decide their employment place.