Cycling is healthier and environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular . What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

In the contemporary world, there have been numerous private vehicles on the road for a few decades. This tendency would rely on individuals intending to opt for their own cars rather than cycling. This essay will explore the reasons behind the trend and provide possible suggestions for the majority of cycling due to attracting human well-being and an eco-friendly environment. To commence, there are some reasons for mankind's choosing their own cars instead of picking bicycles for travelling. First, it is a fact that private vehicles could represent an individual's social status. Therefore, many professional persons or artists have to spend a lot of money on their own cars. Secondly, it is a common case for commuters to opt for their own transit rather than cycling, as bicycles cannot be protected as well for drivers when they travel. Ultimately, cycling is more inconvenient than driving cars, because cars have air-conditioners for humans when they are feeling hot. For these reasons, this leads to people who are getting less cycling when they commute. Even though some reasons are quite hard to engage commuters opting for bicycles to replace their own vehicles, there are some suggestions to make cycling more popular. To begin with, the obvious solution is for the federal government to promote riding bicycles for travelling which could be mitigated by individuals in the form of tax. This can encourage many commuters who ought to use this way of working. Another possible measure is for companies to hold some well-being campaigns for the public to attract numerous visitors to learn why choose cycling, and what advantages are such as wellness and an eco-friendly environment. Thus, this could raise people to be concerned about their health and be beneficial to the world. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned statements, there are a few reasons for people less using cycling such as representing social status, being inconvenient and protecting problems. However, there are two measures to tackle these issues and let cycling become popular in the future.