The crime rate nawadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological progress has contributed to enhancement in many aspects of life. The number of illegal actions has dropped due to technology in comparison with the previous years. I totally agree with this idea, since the recent years ' advancements have evolved how crimes are stopped before happening, and how criminals are found out. Novel scientific advances have immensely made shift in preventing socially unacceptable behaviours, especially crimes. There are various setups that the new sciences have helped, including education and surveillance systems. The more educated and literated liberated a society is, the more drop in crime rate happens. This notion is shown, for example, during 1970's American campaign in crime prevention endeavour. The United States' federal government felt that it has to do something about the growning number of burglars or murderers. So, the government raised the social awareness, and also invested in contraconception contra conception means to decrease the chance of a child being raised in an ill environment. Technological advances in the past 100 years have evolved the ways of finding out a crime. Forensic studies researchers work on the means of ill behaviours, the root causes, and the most efficient ways to finding out the truth. Take fingerprint collection, splash patterns, arson patterns, or DNA test as examples of such endeavour. 150 years ago none of above was available. DNA test, for instance, works in both directions. There are cases where an innocent person is being punished, and the test has changed the course of trial, or cases where the test on a hair string has led to a criminal being brought to justice. Even, when dead bodies cannot be identified, DNA test shows their identity or family relationship. In conclusion, I totally agree that the novel technology has changed the crime prevention, as well as finding out the crime roots. As scientists, especially forensic researchers, study this subject, newer ways are found. Hopefully in the future crime rate will even drop lower.