Some people think eating meat is bad for health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often taught that consuming meat can affect human health negatively. In my opinion, eating meat clearly can be harmful when people consume it excessively. On the one hand, when people eat a high amount of meat, it will undoubtedly lead to some health issues. In other words, most meat contains high fat, so when people eat them regularly, it can increase the rate of cholesterol in their blood. Because of this, they may have heart problems. For example, a majority of Yemenis enjoy consuming dishes that contain beef and lamb often, and due to this, the number of people who suffer from high cholesterol is increasing. Moreover, animal protein is very acidic, so people can get kidney disease and cancel easily. Hence, people should reduce their intake of meat. On the other hand, meat is essential for the human body. This is because meat is high in protein, so it can help in growth development. For instance, people who consume meat can build more muscles which can help them to stay fit and healthy. Therefore, it is good for children and people who go to the gym to gain muscles. In addition, meat and fish provide lots of other nutrients, such as zink, vitamins and iron for the body. To sum up, while people may vary in the opinion, I believe that when people do not control their meat intake, it will cause a number of health issues. If people want to stay healthy, they should ensure that they have a balanced diet, including fruits and vegetables.