In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience.

Our young generation faces many health issues these days, out of which obesity is the most common in many countries. There are several causes of this situation but the most highlighted are processed food, no workout, and genetic factors. The possible solution to this problem is to maintain a healthy lifestyle and for government, they can help their people by arranging seminars. I will discuss this in detail in this essay below. To begin with the reasons, there are several reasons but children's diet plays a significant role in their obesity. Most youngsters prefer to eat junk food that is not healthy and contains a lot of carbohydrates, and sugar content which are the main elements that increase weight. For example, food like burgers, pizzas, and chips are common and they are not good for their health and hence can damage their body structure. Secondly, there are no outdoor activities and they want to play indoor games while sitting on sofas. For instance, kids usually play video games like PUBG which is totally a video-based game and can have a negative impact on their bodies. Furthermore, there are some possible solutions like if they can add exercise and adopt a healthy diet. They can tackle this problem easily. Therefore the government can also take a few steps in order to guide their parents by arranging a program in which they tell them about diet plans and exercise and other activities that can help them to remain fit and healthy. Moreover, there is a factor that contributes to obesity as genetic factors that totally depend on genes but it can be cured if we take good care of ourselves and our children. In conclusion, although obesity is becoming the capital talk of many countries, it can be addressed otherwise we will face huge health problems. We can tackle this by maintaining a healthy lifestyle and adding exercise.