When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose to not work. Do you agree or disagree?

With many people, the rejection of working should be always chosen if they are asked to live without working or dedicate a major amount of time to work. This essay aims to explain the writer’s opposition to the mentioned view. Advocates of working abandonment may argue that nowadays, the traditional workforce is being replaced by robots and new technologies. Driveless car using satellite maps, GPS, and intelligent processing chips, for instance, can be used instead of recruiting human workers. As a result, people could have more time to enjoy life while the manufacture of essential goods can still be ensured thanks to automatic systems. Nevertheless, these modern gadgets sometimes have numerical errors, which might cause a large-scale crisis such as the radical accident of Chornobyl, so people must have a control of them, ensuring the efficiency and quality of products, along with human existence. Working bring many benefits to individuals. Firstly, through jobs, the sense of accomplishment and self-deprived from work can make individual life more exciting and meaningful as the productivity of a worker can result in their social status and affluence. Even when doing leisure activities, like watching films, we cannot feel dull and uninterested unless people use their cognitive abilities to conduct productive tasks, for example, working the meaning of films or making evaluation on the quality. On the other hand, the workplace can enhance and expand one’s interpersonal networks through teamwork projects and helping others, fostering a sense of living in a community. In conclusion, productive activities are vital to society although some conventional tasks are being completed by robots and new technologies. The feelings of achievement and work-orienting as well as the meaning of being a part of society, are some advantages of working.