Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

None of the countries around the world are safe from criminals and have overwhelmed people. In order to control them, it is suggested that they should be sentenced to death, which can decrease the number of crimes. I strongly disagree with this proposal because they should be given another chance. In this era, many offenses are prohibited in countries, like assassinating, abducting, etc., and they penalize them to death for these kinds of sins. But from my perspective, they should be given another opportunity to live in this world. For example, if someone is a street criminal and snatches mobile phones, wallets, and cars, they should be put in prison for some years; thus, they will realize what they have done and will not commit it again. Additionally, it is the foremost responsibility of parents to teach their children what is wrong and what is right. If they see their youngsters betrayed, they should teach them where to go and what to do. I personally have seen that in my childhood, one of my peers visited the market with me, and she stole some rubber. The shopkeeper scolded her for this action and complained to her parents. They teach them not to perform it again, and she never repeats it. Moreover, many adolescents have some psychiatric issues, and they deliberately commit misdeeds. They should be treated well before being punished. Furthermore, it also involves the government's role because they should check on poverty. Many of the suspects do wrong due to poverty and having no money to eat and work. The government needs to look after the economy of a country and should provide the basic requirements for every place in the nation. This will reduce the chances of crimes, and therefore, the violence will decrease. In conclusion, the penalty of death should not be a significant punishment to control the suspects; however, other important roles need to be played in society to overcome this issue.