Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties in maintaining work-life balance. Why is this the case? What strategies do you recommend to maintain work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this fast-paced life, many individuals are challenged to sustain a work - life balance. However, due to the high demand for a better life quality and increased inflation rates, many people are constantly working. In this essay, I will elaborate on why this is the case and suggest suitable solutions to alleviate the issues in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the primary cause is that there is high demand to maintain a good life quality. In other words, people nowadays work for longer hours to build their careers and even to climb higher on the career ladder to sustain a better living as salaries are not enough to cover many families' expenditures. For example, In Riyadh, many nurses tend to work overtime with incentives due to the shortage of staff. Another point to consider, is the high inflation rates that have made it difficult for many individuals to maintain the basic life essentials such as housing, food and even healthcare are really affected by the increased prices. Moreover, many families are deterrent to live in the city centres because of the high cost of living, and would rather settle in the countryside, this has increased the risk of carbon emissions from commuting to work. For instance, Many people work in downtown London but live in the suburbs to avoid the high rents in the city. To mitigate these issues a number of strategies can be implemented; Having good time management and authorities promoting jobs in the rural areas to minimize the effects of inflation. Firstly, Having good time management is essential to avoid burnout from work. This helps to have more time to spend with family and friends as well as make time to relax and work out. This aids in decreasing the amount of stress from overwork and helps individuals improve their mental health as well. Secondly, governments should promote businesses in the suburbs and subsidize the cost of housing. To help people find affordable spaces to live and afford reasonable prices on daily expenditures, authorities should implement laws and regulations on food prices, endorsing projects to assist people in buying or renting homes as well as providing standard medical services. For example, In Sweden healthcare is free of charge and housing price is subsidized with reasonable interest rates for first- time home buyers to help alleviate the effects of inflation In conclusion, due to the increased demand for a better life and high inflation rates, it has become difficult to provide a good standard of living. However, with some intervention from the government to overcome the inflation issues and good time management, many of the problems can be resolved.