Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for poverty? What can be done to help the poor?

The unfair wealth dispersion among the people in all countries has always been a part of society's biggest shortcomings. Undoubtedly, while underprivileged people exist in all regions, each country adopted a unique approach to remedy poverty. In my opinion, capitalism and the greediness of certain individuals with enormous power are the chief culprits that trigger the severity of poverty in countries and certain measures could be taken to prevent the gap between poor and rich people from further widening. Firstly, the great impact of capitalism has divided society into different groups based on their personal wealth. Moreover, rich people become richer, whereas, the number of poor people increases in parallel with their poverty. For instance, as a vivid case of wealth disparity, the majority of the world's financial resources are controlled by one per cent of the world's population who are notoriously known as elites. Furthermore, when we break it down to lower levels, another reason for the existence of income inequality is the unchecked greed of certain individuals who seek to amass more resources than others, irrespective of fairness. These people pile up huge interest loans on the shoulders of the less fortunate members of society to bankrupt them. One immediate and practical solution to combat poverty on a global scale is the equitable distribution of world resources by establishing a global reserve. As a result, everyone in need could benefit from this reserve by receiving donations of financial or physical resources. Another course of action to address the growing concern of poverty is to transition from a capitalist to a socialist management style in governmental offices to rectify the unfair allocation of resources. In conclusion, while the policies of capitalist countries and certain individuals have a significant impact on impoverishing people, it ultimately comes down to the people themselves to fight poverty by persevering in wealth creation methods. Shifting away from the capitalist leadership style in government offices and a prompt transition toward socialism could be instrumental in reducing financial inequality."