Some people say that government should pay for health care and education, while others say this is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, the role of government in providing health care and education is a subject of debate. Some argue that the authority should be responsible for funding these essential services, while others believe that it is not within the government ’s purview. In my opinion, residents should bear part of the expenses, and the government should also establish social security and special funding to support research institutes and those who need financial support. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people advocate the state’s provision of health care and education. Firstly, because taxes provide most of the government ’s revenue, medical treatment and schooling should be provided for its citizens in return. By covering those costs, the authority could also guarantee that every resident is given fundamental rights, contributing to alleviating unfairness and the imbalance of rewards. Secondly, national funding for the latest medical research and teaching methodology development plays a crucial role in achieving breakthroughs in fatal disease curing and all-round education development because private companies and individuals are less likely to invest in charities if no sufficient profits can be generated. On the other hand, it is reasonable that the costs of health care and educational services should be covered by citizens. Suppose the government appropriates more budgets for medical and educational facilities; in that case, a financial burden on the national economy may be caused, and over-exploitation of state incentives results in annoying economic crises for the whole society. By contrast, when residents are required to pay their shares of the cost, they would become more responsible for utilizing those services, especially medical recourse. For example, paying for medical charges could encourage people to spontaneously avoid overdiagnosis and overtreatment which may lead to harmful side effects in healthcare. In conclusion, while it is argue that the government should allocate funds for public services, including healthcare and education, those expenses should be the responsibility of citizens and the state.